The LSA is delighted to announce that eight of the field's leading linguists have been elected Fellows of the LSA. They will be inducted in a ceremony at the LSA Annual Meeting on Friday, January 6, 2023. The Fellows are selected by the at-large members of the Executive Committee from among the nominations submitted by LSA members for their distinguished contributions to the discipline. The 2023 Class of Fellows includes:

  • Michel DeGraff, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

  • Ashwini Deo, University of Texas, Austin and the Ohio State University

  • Lenore Grenoble, University of Chicago

  • Ceil Lucas, Gallaudet University

  • William O’Grady, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

  • Eric Potsdam, University of Florida

  • Arthur K. Spears, City University of New York

  • William S-Y Wang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University