The LSA is delighted to announce the results of the just-concluded elections for LSA officers and Executive Committee members.

                       John Baugh

John Baugh (Washington University in St. Louis) was elected to a three-year term.  During his first year, he will serve as Vice President/President-Elect, during his second year, as President, and during his third, as Past President.

            Sonja Lanehart

Sonja Lanehart (University of Arizona) and Alicia Beckford Wassink (University of Washington) were elected to three-year terms as at-large members of the LSA's Executive Committee.

All three will take office at the conclusion of the January 2021 (virtual) Annual Meeting. 

The Executive Committee (EC) serves as the governing Board of the LSA. As such, it provides oversight and governance for the LSA's operations as a 501(c)3 non-profit charitable organization. A major responsibility of the EC is to ensure effective implementation of the LSA's Strategic Plan, which was recently updated.

      Alicia Beckford Wassink

The LSA thanks our Nominating Committee for assembling a stellar Slate of Candidates, and we thank all those who stood for election.  

Also passed by the voting membership was an amendment to the LSA Bylaws removing the cap on Honorary Members.