The LSA's flagship journal Language is delighted to announce a roster of new Associate Editors (AEs) who will begin their service in 2020. 

The new Associate Editors for Lanaguage (pictured at right, clockwise from upper left):

  • Diane Brentari​ (University of Chicago)
  • Lauren Hall-Lew​ (University of Edinburgh)​
  • Arthur Spears​ (CUNY)​
  • Anne-Michelle Tessier​ (University of British Columbia)​
  • Shravan Vassith​ (Potsdam University)​

The new Associate Editor for the Language and Public Policy sectdion of Language  is Vaidehi Ramanathan (University of California, Davis) at left

Colleen Fitzgerald (Texas A&M University–Corpus Christi), pictured at right below, has been named as the founding Associate Editor of Language Revitalization and Documentation, a new section of Language focusing on language documentation. This new section is expected to begin accepting submissions during the first half of 2020.

The LSA thanks the following outgoing AEs for their distinguished service:

  • John Beavers (University of Texas at Austin), who will begin serving as Co-Editor of Language
  • Kathryn Campbell-Kibler (The Ohio State University)
  • Roger Levy (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
  • Diane Lillo-Martin (University of Connecticut)
  • Linda Wheeldon (University of Agder)
  • Donna Christian (Center for Applied Linguistics, Emerita), Language and Public Policy section.