Please join the LSA in welcoming the three newest members of the Executive Committee:  Vice President/President-Elect Marianne Mithun (University of California, Santa Barbara) and at-large members Rebecca Scarborough (University of Colorado Boulder) and Arthur K. Spears (City University of New York).  Mithun, Scarborough and Spears (pictured below from left to right) will take office at the conclusion of the upcoming LSA Annual Meeting

Mithun will serve one year as Vice President, one as President, and one as Past President.  Scarborough and Spears will also serve three-year terms.

Read more about the candidates here and about LSA governance here. The LSA would like to thank all the candidates who ran for office.