In voting concluded on November 4, the following were elected by the LSA membership to the LSA Executive Committee (EC):

  • Vice President/President-Elect: Brian Joseph (The Ohio State University)
  • Secretary-Treasurer: Lenore Grenoble (University of Chicago)
  • At-large members of the Executive Committee: Marlyse Baptista (University of Michigan) and Norma Mendoza-Denton (University of California, Los Angeles)

The LSA congratulates these individuals and thanks the Executive Committee members who are concluding their terms -- Secretary-Treasurer Patrick Farrell (University of California, Davis) and at-large members Jeff Good (University at Buffalo) and Natalie Schilling (Georgetown University).

The newly-elected EC members will take office at the conclusion of the upcoming LSA Annual Meeting.

To read more about LSA governance, click here.

LSA members also approved amendments to the LSA Constitution regarding membership categories and the editorship of Language.