The Linguistic Society of America and CoLang 2014 are delighted to announce the recipients of scholarships for CoLang 2014, The Institute on Collaborative Language Research. 

The following individuals will receive scholarships to assist with the cost of their registration for the event, which offers a unique opportunity for undergraduate and graduate students, practicing linguists, and indigenous community members to develop and refine skills and approaches to language documentation and revitalization.

  • Patrick Hall
  • Daniel Hieber
  • Ida Hoequist
  • Iara Mantenuto
  • Emily Moline
  • Emily Long Olsen
  • Anna Parenteau
  • Jesse Stewart
  • Honoka Takei
  • Ravi Wood

The LSA is proud to be a co-sponsor of CoLang 2014, which provides an opportunity for a diverse range of participants to become trained in a wide range of skills in community-centered language documentation.