To join the Stategic Planning Committee, email David Robinson, Director of Membership and Meetings.

Charge: To recommend necessary updates and revisions to the LSA’s Strategic Plan, that will reflect the future goals, objectives and measurements of success for the Society, from 2014 through 2018.

Composition: Up to six members of the LSA, to include two members of the EC, and the Executive Director.


  • Jeff Good, University of Buffalo (2014)
  • Lisa Green, University of Massachusetts (2014)
  • William Ladusaw, University of California, Santa Cruz (2014)
  • Monica Macaulay, University of Wisconsin (2014)
  • Colin Phillips, University of Maryland (2014)
  • Alyson Reed, Linguistic Society of America (2014)
  • Kristen Syrett, Rutgers University (2014)