Browse all conferences or search for a conference by location, date, or topic. Submit your own conference using the link below. As part of the LSA and SSILA’s observance of the International Year of Indigenous Languages in 2019, we invite all those organizing special events to submit their information on this page, even if it is not a conference.

Want to advertise your conference more widely? For a modest fee, we can promote it for you in the LSA Update, emailed biweekly to over 3,500 LSA members; on our Facebook page (38,000+ followers) or on our Twitter Feed (20,000+ followers). Contact David Robinson, Director of Membership and Meetings, for more details.

Submit a Conference for the Calendar

American Name Society 2020

Conference Name: 
ANS2020
Conference Location: 
New Orleans, LA, USA
Conference Date: 
Thursday, January 2, 2020 to Sunday, January 5, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 

SSILA 2020 Annual Winter Meeting

Conference Name: 
SSILA 2020
Conference Location: 
New Orleans, LA
Conference Date: 
Thursday, January 2, 2020 to Sunday, January 5, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

North American Research Network in Historical Sociolinguistics (NARNiHS)

Conference Name: 
Second Annual Meeting (NARNiHS 2020)
Conference Location: 
Co-Located with the Linguistic Society of America (LSA) Annual Meeting. Hilton New Orleans Riverside, in New Orleans, Louisiana.
Conference Date: 
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, August 5, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

Modern Language Association: High Impact Practices in the Teaching of Romance Linguistics

Conference Name: 
MLA-RLF
Conference Location: 
Seattle, Washington
Conference Date: 
Thursday, January 9, 2020 to Sunday, January 12, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, June 7, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

The First Virtual Conference Language, Communication and Education

Conference Name: 
LCE2020
Conference Location: 
Online
Conference Date: 
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 to Friday, January 17, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

The Fourth Annual International Conference on Languages, Linguistics, Translation and Literature

Conference Location: 
Ahwaz
Conference Date: 
Saturday, February 1, 2020 to Sunday, February 2, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Conference Country: 
Iran
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

Conference on Asian Linguistic Anthropology

Conference Name: 
The CALA 2020
Conference Location: 
University Putra Malaysia Bintulu Campus, Sarawak
Conference Date: 
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 to Saturday, February 8, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Conference Country: 
Malaysia
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

7th National Symposium on Spanish as a Heritage Language

Conference Name: 
NSSHL7
Conference Location: 
Albuquerque, NM
Conference Date: 
Thursday, February 27, 2020 to Saturday, February 29, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, November 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 

Northeastern Modern Language Association

Conference Name: 
Northeastern Modern Language Association
Conference Location: 
Boston, MA
Conference Date: 
Thursday, March 5, 2020 to Sunday, March 8, 2020
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

5th International Symposium on Language for Specific Purposes

Conference Name: 
ISLSP-CIBER
Conference Location: 
Charlotte, NC
Conference Date: 
Thursday, March 5, 2020 to Saturday, March 7, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

Pages