Browse all conferences or search for a conference by location, date, or topic. Submit your own conference using the link below. As part of the LSA and SSILA’s observance of the International Year of Indigenous Languages in 2019, we invite all those organizing special events to submit their information on this page, even if it is not a conference.

Want to advertise your conference more widely? For a modest fee, we can promote it for you in the LSA Update, emailed biweekly to over 3,500 LSA members; on our Facebook page (38,000+ followers) or on our Twitter Feed (20,000+ followers). Contact David Robinson, Director of Membership and Meetings, for more details.

Submit a Conference for the Calendar

5th International Symposium on Language for Specific Purposes

Conference Name: 
ISLSP-CIBER
Conference Location: 
Charlotte, NC
Conference Date: 
Thursday, March 5, 2020 to Saturday, March 7, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

Hawaiʻi International Conference on English Language and Literature Studies

Conference Name: 
HICELLS
Conference Location: 
University of Hawaii at Hilo, Hawaii
Conference Date: 
Friday, March 13, 2020 to Saturday, March 14, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 

4th Conference of Central Asian Language and Linguistics

Conference Name: 
ConCALL-4
Conference Location: 
Bloomington, IN
Conference Date: 
Friday, April 17, 2020 to Sunday, April 19, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Sunday, December 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

5th Annual CLIC Conference: Diversity across Settings of Language Use & Learning: Identity, Culture, and Gender

Conference Name: 
5th Annual CLIC Conference: Diversity across Settings of Language Use & Learning: Identity, Culture, and Gender
Conference Location: 
Houston, Texas
Conference Date: 
Friday, April 17, 2020 to Sunday, April 19, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Sunday, December 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 

32nd North American Conference on Chinese Linguistics

Conference Name: 
NACCL-32
Conference Location: 
Storrs, CT
Conference Date: 
Friday, April 24, 2020 to Sunday, April 26, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States

51st Annual Conference on African Linguistics

Conference Name: 
ACAL
Conference Location: 
Rutgers University, New Brunswick. New Jersey
Conference Date: 
Thursday, May 21, 2020 to Sunday, May 24, 2020
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

SemEval-2020 (International Workshop on Semantic Evaluation)

Conference Name: 
SemEval-2020
Conference Location: 
TBD
Conference Date: 
Monday, June 1, 2020 to Wednesday, June 10, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

Discourse-Pragmatic Variation and Change 5

Conference Name: 
DiPVaC5
Conference Location: 
Melbourne, Australia
Conference Date: 
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 to Friday, June 5, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, September 16, 2019
Conference Country: 
Australia
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

17th Conference on Laboratory Phonology

Conference Name: 
LabPhon 17
Conference Location: 
Vancouver, BC
Conference Date: 
Monday, July 6, 2020 to Wednesday, July 8, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, November 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
Canada
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

North American Summer School in Logic, Language and Information

Conference Name: 
NASSLLI
Conference Location: 
Waltham, MA
Conference Date: 
Sunday, July 12, 2020 to Friday, July 17, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, September 30, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

Pages