Browse all conferences or search for a conference by location, date, or topic. Submit your own conference using the link below. As part of the LSA and SSILA’s observance of the International Year of Indigenous Languages in 2019, we invite all those organizing special events to submit their information on this page, even if it is not a conference.

Want to advertise your conference more widely? For a modest fee, we can promote it for you in the LSA Update, emailed biweekly to over 3,500 LSA members; on our Facebook page (38,000+ followers) or on our Twitter Feed (20,000+ followers). Contact David Robinson, Director of Membership and Meetings, for more details.

LSA members can log in to the LSA website and click here to submit a conference for the calendar. Nonmembers please email details to [email protected]

7th National Symposium on Spanish as a Heritage Language

Conference Name: 
NSSHL7
Conference Location: 
Albuquerque, NM
Conference Date: 
Thursday, February 27, 2020 to Saturday, February 29, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, November 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 

Northeastern Modern Language Association

Conference Name: 
Northeastern Modern Language Association
Conference Location: 
Boston, MA
Conference Date: 
Thursday, March 5, 2020 to Sunday, March 8, 2020
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

The Old and the New: Communities of Practice and Shifting Borders in US Spanish

Conference Name: 
The Old and the New: Communities of Practice and Shifting Borders in US Spanish
Conference Location: 
Boston, MA
Conference Date: 
Thursday, March 5, 2020 to Sunday, March 8, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, June 7, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

5th International Symposium on Language for Specific Purposes

Conference Name: 
ISLSP-CIBER
Conference Location: 
Charlotte, NC
Conference Date: 
Thursday, March 5, 2020 to Saturday, March 7, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Thursday, August 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

38th West Coast Conference on Formal Linguistics

Conference Name: 
WCCFL38
Conference Location: 
University of British Columbia, Vancouver, BC
Conference Date: 
Friday, March 6, 2020 to Sunday, March 8, 2020
Conference Country: 
Canada
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

Hawaiʻi International Conference on English Language and Literature Studies

Conference Name: 
HICELLS
Conference Location: 
University of Hawaii at Hilo, Hawaii
Conference Date: 
Friday, March 13, 2020 to Saturday, March 14, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 

Georgetown University Round Table 2020

Conference Name: 
GURT 2020
Conference Location: 
Washington DC
Conference Date: 
Friday, March 13, 2020 to Sunday, March 15, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

24th International Symposium on Theoretical and Applied Linguistics

Conference Name: 
ISTAL24
Conference Location: 
Thessaloniki
Conference Date: 
Friday, March 27, 2020 to Sunday, March 29, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Conference Country: 
Greece
Conference Spec 1: 

Asian Conference on Language

Conference Name: 
ACL2020
Conference Location: 
Tokyo
Conference Date: 
Sunday, March 29, 2020 to Wednesday, April 1, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, January 17, 2020
Conference Country: 
Japan
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

Linguistic Symposium on Romance Languages

Conference Name: 
LSRL50
Conference Location: 
Austin, Texas
Conference Date: 
Thursday, April 9, 2020 to Saturday, April 11, 2020
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 

Pages