Browse all conferences or search for a conference by location, date, or topic. Submit your own conference using the link below. As part of the LSA and SSILA’s observance of the International Year of Indigenous Languages in 2019, we invite all those organizing special events to submit their information on this page, even if it is not a conference.

Want to advertise your conference more widely? For a modest fee, we can promote it for you in the LSA Update, emailed biweekly to over 3,500 LSA members; on our Facebook page (38,000+ followers) or on our Twitter Feed (20,000+ followers). Contact David Robinson, Director of Membership and Meetings, for more details.

Submit a Conference for the Calendar

Annual Integrationist Linguistics Conference

Conference Name: 
Integrationism and Philosophies of Language: Emerging Alternative Epistemologies in the Global North and the Global South
Conference Location: 
Pennsylvania State University
Conference Date: 
Friday, August 30, 2019 to Monday, September 2, 2019
Conference Deadline: 
Sunday, March 31, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

Taking Language and Law Seriously

Conference Name: 
International Language and Law Association
Conference Location: 
Law School UCLA
Conference Date: 
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 to Saturday, September 14, 2019
Conference Deadline: 
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

The International Year of Indigenous Languages 2019: Perspectives

Conference Name: 
The International Year of Indigenous Languages 2019: Perspectives
Conference Location: 
Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana
Conference Date: 
Thursday, October 31, 2019 to Saturday, November 2, 2019
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, March 1, 2019
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 2: 

The Fourth Annual International Conference on Languages, Linguistics, Translation and Literature

Conference Location: 
Ahwaz
Conference Date: 
Saturday, February 1, 2020 to Sunday, February 2, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Saturday, November 30, 2019
Conference Country: 
Iran
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: