Browse all conferences or search for a conference by location, date, or topic. Submit your own conference using the link below.

Want to advertise your conference more widely? For a modest fee, we can promote it for you in the LSA Update, emailed biweekly to over 3,500 LSA members; on our Facebook page (18,000+ followers) or on our Twitter Feed (10,000+ followers). Contact David Robinson, Director of Membership and Meetings, for more details.

Submit a Conference for the Calendar

42nd Penn Linguistics Conference

Conference Name: 
The 42nd Annual Penn Linguistics Conference
Conference Location: 
University of Pennsylvania
Conference Date: 
Friday, March 23, 2018 to Sunday, March 25, 2018
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, November 20, 2017
Conference Country: 
United States

Conference on Language, Learning, and Culture

Conference Name: 
Making Research Matter: Motivated Inquiry for Actionable Insights
Conference Location: 
Virginia International University
Conference Date: 
Friday, April 6, 2018 to Saturday, April 7, 2018
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, December 4, 2017
Conference Country: 
United States

Conference on Global Approaches to Multilingualism and Standardisation

Conference Name: 
Multilingualism: Empowering Individuals, Transforming Societies
Conference Location: 
University of Cambridge
Conference Date: 
Monday, April 16, 2018 to Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Conference Deadline: 
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Conference Country: 
United Kingdom
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

CLS 54

Conference Name: 
54th Meeting of the Chicago Linguistic Society
Conference Location: 
University of Chicago
Conference Date: 
Thursday, April 26, 2018 to Saturday, April 28, 2018
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, January 8, 2018

11th NIH Matilda White Riley Behavioral and Social Sciences Honors

Conference Name: 
11th NIH Matilda White Riley Behavioral and Social Sciences Honors
Conference Location: 
Bethesda, MD
Conference Date: 
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, February 16, 2018
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

Language Policy Forum 2018

Conference Name: 
1st Annual Language Policy Forum
Conference Location: 
Sheffield Hallam University
Conference Date: 
Thursday, May 31, 2018 to Friday, June 1, 2018
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, December 15, 2017
Conference Country: 
United Kingdom

RaAM 12

Conference Name: 
Metaphor Across Contexts and Domains: From Description to Application
Conference Location: 
Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Conference Date: 
Wednesday, June 27, 2018 to Saturday, June 30, 2018
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Conference Country: 
China
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

International Congress of Linguists 20

Conference Name: 
ICL20: The Dynamics of Language
Conference Location: 
Cape Town
Conference Date: 
Monday, July 2, 2018 to Friday, July 6, 2018
Conference Deadline: 
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Conference Country: 
South Africa

International Congress of Linguistics

Conference Date: 
Monday, July 2, 2018 to Friday, July 6, 2018
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, July 24, 2017

International Congress of Linguists 20

Conference Name: 
The Dynamics of Language
Conference Location: 
Cape Town
Conference Date: 
Monday, July 2, 2018 to Friday, July 6, 2018
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, July 24, 2017
Conference Country: 
South Africa

Pages