Browse all conferences or search for a conference by location, date, or topic. Submit your own conference using the link below. As part of the LSA and SSILA’s observance of the International Year of Indigenous Languages in 2019, we invite all those organizing special events to submit their information on this page, even if it is not a conference.

Want to advertise your conference more widely? For a modest fee, we can promote it for you in the LSA Update, emailed biweekly to over 3,500 LSA members; on our Facebook page (38,000+ followers) or on our Twitter Feed (20,000+ followers). Contact David Robinson, Director of Membership and Meetings, for more details.

LSA members can log in to the LSA website and click here to submit a conference for the calendar. Nonmembers please email details to [email protected]

World Congress of Applied Linguistics

Conference Name: 
AILA 2020 World Congress
Conference Location: 
Groningen
Conference Date: 
Sunday, August 9, 2020 to Friday, August 14, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, September 16, 2019
Conference Country: 
Netherlands
Conference Spec 1: 

Language Policy: Theory, Method, and Advocacy for Contemporary Geopolitics a symposium at the International Association of Applied Linguistics/ Association Internationale de Linguistique Appliquée (AILA)

Conference Name: 
Language Policy: Theory, Method, and Advocacy for Contemporary Geopolitics
Conference Location: 
Groningen
Conference Date: 
Sunday, August 9, 2020 to Friday, August 14, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, September 16, 2019
Conference Country: 
Netherlands

II All-Russian and International Online-Conference on Humanities (SHUKSHIN-2020)

Conference Location: 
BIYSK, Russia
Conference Date: 
Monday, August 24, 2020 to Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, August 21, 2020
Conference Country: 
Russia
Conference Spec 1: 

The Conference on Mediterranean and European Linguistic Anthropology 2020

Conference Name: 
COMELA 2020
Conference Location: 
Agia Paraskevi Athens
Conference Date: 
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 to Saturday, September 5, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, June 1, 2020
Conference Country: 
Greece
Conference Spec 1: 

Annual Meeting on Phonology 2020 at UC Santa Cruz

Conference Name: 
Annual Meeting on Phonology 2020 at UC Santa Cruz
Conference Location: 
Santa Cruz, CA (Held virtually via Zoom web conferencing platform)
Conference Date: 
Friday, September 18, 2020 to Sunday, September 20, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, May 22, 2020
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

Relationships, Reciprocity, and Responsibilities: Indigenous Studies in Archives and Beyond

Conference Name: 
Relationships, Reciprocity, and Responsibilities: Indigenous Studies in Archives and Beyond
Conference Location: 
the Center for Native American and Indigenous Research (CNAIR) at the American Philosophical Society in Philadelphia
Conference Date: 
Thursday, September 24, 2020 to Saturday, September 26, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 

Indigenous Studies Seminar 2020-2021

Conference Location: 
All seminars held via Zoom
Conference Date: 
Friday, October 2, 2020 to Friday, May 28, 2021
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, August 21, 2020
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

7th Annual Community-Based Heritage Language Schools Conference

Conference Name: 
7th Annual Community-Based Heritage Language Schools Conference
Conference Location: 
American University, Washington D.C
Conference Date: 
Saturday, October 10, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, March 2, 2020
Conference Country: 
United States

13th International Workshop on Writing Systems and Literacy

Conference Location: 
Chapel Hill, NC
Conference Date: 
Thursday, October 15, 2020 to Saturday, October 17, 2020
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 

General Call for Special Symposium Issues (JMPCS)

Conference Name: 
The Journal of Muslim Philanthropy & Civil Society
Conference Date: 
Friday, January 1, 2021 to Saturday, May 1, 2021
Conference Deadline: 
Saturday, August 1, 2020

Pages