From the News Room:

LSA Seeks Feedback on Proposal for Dues Changes Tied to Earnings


The LSA Executive Committee (EC) is currently considering a proposal to revamp our dues structure from the current flat fees by category to a progressive/sliding scale structure based on...

Read More

In Memoriam: Victor Golla, Historical Linguist and Professor of Native American Studies and Linguistics


The LSA regrets to announce the death of emeritus Professor Victor Golla, a talented and well-known historical linguist who contributed to several fields of linguistics, including decades...

Read More

LSA Receives Bequest from Nunberg Estate


The LSA is honored to be the recipient of a major bequest from the estate of the late LSA member Geoff Nunberg (1945-2020). The bequest was made to the LSA's General Fund, and will be used to...

Read More