Editorial Office
Review Editor
Associate Editors
LSA Secretariat
 

Editor
Andries Coetzee, University of Michigan
[NOTE: Please direct all editorial correspondence to the Editorial Office, not to the Editor directly]

Main Editorial Office:
LANGUAGE
e-mail: language@journals.linguisticsociety.org
 

Editorial Assistant (reachable through Editorial Office):
Alicia Stevers
LSA Office
Linguistic Society of America
522 21st St. NW, Suite 120
Washington, DC  20006-5012
Phone:  (202) 835-1714
Fax: (202) 835-1717
 

Contact Language
Senior Associate Editor
Megan Crowhurst (2017)
University of Texas at Austin
Calhoun Hall 501
1 University Station B5100
Austin, TX, USA 78712-0918
Phone: (512) 471-1701, (512) 471-9027
Fax: (512) 471-4340
Email: mcrowhurst@utexas.edu

 

AnchorReview Editor
Helen Goodluck (2017)
Language Reviews
c/o Helen Goodluck
Department of Language and Linguistic Science
University of York
York YO10 5DD
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 1904 432659
e-mail: lang525@york.ac.uk

 


Associate Editors

John Beavers (2019) (Syntax/Semantics)
Department of Linguistics
The University of Texas at Austin
College of Liberal Arts Building
Austin, TX 78712
Phone: (512) 232-7683
E-mail: jbeavers@mail.utexas.edu

 
Kathryn Campbell-Kibler (2019) (Sociolinguistics)
Department of Linguistics
The Ohio State University
108A Ohio StadiumEast
1961 Tuttle Park Place
Columbus, OH 43210
Email: kbck@ling.osu.edu

 
Grant Goodall (2018) (Syntax/Pyscholinguistics)
Department of Linguistics
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Dr., 0108
La Jolla, CA 92093-0108
Phone: (858) 822-5768
Email: goodall@ling.ucsd.org
 
Matthew K. Gordon (2019) (Phonology/Phonetics)
Department of Linguistics
University of California,
Santa Barbara, CA  93106
 South Hall 3524
Phone: (805) 893-5954
Email: mgordon@linguistics.ucsb.edu
 
Chris Kennedy (2018) (Semantics/Pragmatics)
Department of Linguistics
University of Chicago
1010 E 59th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 834-1988
Fax: (773) 834-0924
Email: ck@uchicago.edu
 
Diane Lillo-Martin (2018) (Acquisition)
Department of Linguistics
University of Connecticut
65 Fairfield Way, Unit 1145
Storrs, CT 06269-1145
Phone: (860) 486-0155
Email: diane.lillo-martin@uconn.edu
 
Line Mikkelsen (2018) (Syntax)
Department of Linguistics
University of California, Berkeley
1203 Dwinelle Hall 2650
Berkeley, CA 94720-2650
Phone: 510-642-2757
Email: mikkelsen@berkeley.edu
 
Linda Wheeldon (2019) (Psycholinguistics)
School of Psychology
University of Birmingham
United Kingdom
E-mail: L.R.Wheeldon@bham.ac.uk
 
Roger Levy (2020) (Psycholinguistics/Statistics Guru)
Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue, Room 46-2005
Cambridge, MA 02139-4307
Phone: (617) 253-5748
Email: rplevy@mit.edu
 
Carmel O'Shannessy (2020) (Language Documentation/Contact)
Department of Linguistics
University of Michigan
450 Lorch Hall, 611 Tappan Street,
Ann Arbor MI 48109-1220
Phone: +1 734-764-0353 
Email: carmelos@umich.edu
 
David Willis (2020) (Historical)
Department of Theoretical and Applied Linguistics
University of Cambridge, Selwyn College
Grange Road 
CAMBRIDGE CB3 9DQ
Phone: +44 (0)1223 335885
Email: dwew2@cam.ac.uk

 

Online Section Associate Editors


Language and Public Policy
John Baugh (2019)
Margaret Bush Wilson Professor in Arts and Sciences
Washington University in St. Louis
(Professor Emeritus of Education and Linguistics, Stanford University)
Campus Box 1109
One Brookings Drive
St. Louis, MO 63130-4899
Phone: (314) 935-5960
Fax: (314) 335-9390
Email: jbaugh@wustl.edu
 
Donna Christian (2019)
Center for Applied Linguistics
4646 40th Street NW
Washington DC 20016-1859
Phone: 202-362-0700
Fax: 202-362-3740
Email: dchristian@cal.org
 

Teaching Linguistics


Kazuko Hiramatsu (2019)
University of Michigan-Flint
303 E. Kearsley Street, Flint MI 48502-1950
Phone: (810) 762-3478
Email: kazukoh@umflint.edu
 
Michal Temkin Martinez (2020)
Boise State University
1910 University Dr.
Boise, ID 83725-1525
Phone: (208) 426-4236
Email: michaltmartinez@boisestate.edu
 

LSA Secretariat