Browse all conferences or search for a conference by location, date, or topic. Submit your own conference using the link below.

Want to advertise your conference more widely? For a modest fee, we can promote it for you in the LSA Update, emailed biweekly to over 3,500 LSA members; on our Facebook page (18,000+ followers) or on our Twitter Feed (10,000+ followers). Contact David Robinson, Director of Membership and Meetings, for more details.

Submit a Conference for the Calendar

Europe in Discourse: Identity, Diversity, Borders

Conference Name: 
Europe in Discourse: Identity, Diversity, Borders
Conference Location: 
Athens
Conference Date: 
Friday, September 23, 2016 to Sunday, September 25, 2016
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, December 30, 2015
Conference Country: 
Greece

2016 Annual Meeting on Phonology (AMP 2016)

Conference Name: 
2016 Annual Meeting on Phonology (AMP 2016)
Conference Location: 
Los Angeles, CA
Conference Date: 
Friday, October 21, 2016 to Sunday, October 23, 2016
Conference Deadline: 
Thursday, June 30, 2016
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 

New Ways of Analyzing Variation (NWAV) 45

Conference Name: 
NWAV
Conference Location: 
Vancouver
Conference Date: 
Thursday, November 3, 2016 to Sunday, November 6, 2016
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Conference Country: 
Canada
Conference Spec 1: 

Linguistics

Conference Name: 
PAMLA
Conference Location: 
Westin Pasadena, California
Conference Date: 
Friday, November 11, 2016 to Sunday, November 13, 2016
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, June 10, 2016
Conference Country: 
United States

Linguistic Society of America 91st Annual Meeting

Conference Name: 
Linguistic Society of America 91st Annual Meeting
Conference Location: 
Austin, TX
Conference Date: 
Thursday, January 5, 2017 to Sunday, January 8, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Sunday, July 31, 2016
Conference Country: 
United States

CEA 48th Annual Conference

Conference Name: 
Islands
Conference Location: 
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Conference Date: 
Thursday, March 30, 2017 to Saturday, April 1, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

15th International Pragmatics Conference

Conference Name: 
IPrA2017
Conference Location: 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Conference Date: 
Sunday, July 16, 2017 to Friday, July 21, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Conference Country: 
United Kingdom
Conference Spec 1: 

ICHL23

Conference Name: 
International Conference on Historical Linguistics 23
Conference Location: 
San Antonio, Texas
Conference Date: 
Monday, July 31, 2017 to Friday, August 4, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

XIV International Conference on the History of the Language Sciences

Conference Name: 
XIV International Conference on the History of the Language Sciences
Conference Location: 
Paris
Conference Date: 
Monday, August 28, 2017 to Friday, September 1, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Thursday, June 30, 2016
Conference Country: 
France
Conference Spec 1: