Browse all conferences or search for a conference by location, date, or topic. Submit your own conference using the link below.

Want to advertise your conference more widely? For a modest fee, we can promote it for you in the LSA Update, emailed biweekly to over 3,500 LSA members; on our Facebook page (18,000+ followers) or on our Twitter Feed (10,000+ followers). Contact David Robinson, Director of Membership and Meetings, for more details.

Submit a Conference for the Calendar

Cultural and Linguistic Diversity: Living and Working Together

Conference Location: 
University of Pittsburgh
Conference Date: 
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 

CEA 48th Annual Conference

Conference Name: 
Islands
Conference Location: 
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Conference Date: 
Thursday, March 30, 2017 to Saturday, April 1, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

Multilingual manifestations and consciousness: Issues and perspectives of multilingualism

Conference Name: 
Multilingual manifestations and consciousness: Issues and perspectives of multilingualism
Conference Location: 
Toronto
Conference Date: 
Thursday, April 6, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, April 7, 2017
Conference Country: 
Canada

AFLA 24

Conference Name: 
24th Austronesian Formal Linguistics Association conference
Conference Location: 
University of Washington, Seattle, Washington
Conference Date: 
Friday, April 7, 2017 to Sunday, April 9, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, November 28, 2016
Conference Country: 
United States

4th International Workshop on Sound Chnage

Conference Name: 
WSC4
Conference Location: 
Edinburgh
Conference Date: 
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 to Saturday, April 22, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Saturday, October 15, 2016
Conference Country: 
United Kingdom
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

Linguistics Symposium on Romance Languages 47

Conference Name: 
LSRL 47
Conference Location: 
University of Delaware, Newark, DE
Conference Date: 
Thursday, April 20, 2017 to Sunday, April 23, 2017
Conference Country: 
United States

WCCFL 35

Conference Name: 
35th West Coast Conference on Formal Linguistics
Conference Location: 
Calgary, Alberta
Conference Date: 
Friday, April 28, 2017 to Sunday, April 30, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Conference Country: 
Canada

62nd Annual Conference of the International Linguistic Association

Conference Name: 
62nd Annual Conference of the International Linguistic Association
Conference Location: 
City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Conference Date: 
Friday, May 26, 2017 to Sunday, May 28, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Sunday, March 5, 2017
Conference Country: 
China

2017 Canadian Linguistic Association Conference CFP

Conference Name: 
Canadian Linguistic Association
Conference Location: 
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Conference Date: 
Saturday, May 27, 2017 to Monday, May 29, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Conference Country: 
Canada

15th International Pragmatics Conference

Conference Name: 
IPrA2017
Conference Location: 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Conference Date: 
Sunday, July 16, 2017 to Friday, July 21, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Conference Country: 
United Kingdom
Conference Spec 1: 

Pages