Browse all conferences or search for a conference by location, date, or topic. Submit your own conference using the link below.

Want to advertise your conference more widely? For a modest fee, we can promote it for you in the LSA Update, emailed biweekly to over 3,500 LSA members; on our Facebook page (18,000+ followers) or on our Twitter Feed (10,000+ followers). Contact David Robinson, Director of Membership and Meetings, for more details.

Submit a Conference for the Calendar

2016 Annual Meeting on Phonology (AMP 2016)

Conference Name: 
2016 Annual Meeting on Phonology (AMP 2016)
Conference Location: 
Los Angeles, CA
Conference Date: 
Friday, October 21, 2016 to Sunday, October 23, 2016
Conference Deadline: 
Thursday, June 30, 2016
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 

New Ways of Analyzing Variation (NWAV) 45

Conference Name: 
NWAV
Conference Location: 
Vancouver
Conference Date: 
Thursday, November 3, 2016 to Sunday, November 6, 2016
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Conference Country: 
Canada
Conference Spec 1: 

Linguistics

Conference Name: 
PAMLA
Conference Location: 
Westin Pasadena, California
Conference Date: 
Friday, November 11, 2016 to Sunday, November 13, 2016
Conference Deadline: 
Friday, June 10, 2016
Conference Country: 
United States

Young Linguists' Meeting in Poznan (YLMP 2016)

Conference Name: 
Young Linguists' Meeting in Poznan (YLMP 2016)
Conference Location: 
Poznan
Conference Date: 
Friday, November 25, 2016 to Sunday, November 27, 2016
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, August 1, 2016
Conference Country: 
Poland
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

The Society for the Study of the Indigenous Languages of the Americas, SSILA 2017

Conference Name: 
The Society for the Study of the Indigenous Languages of the Americas, SSILA 2017
Conference Location: 
Austin, TX
Conference Date: 
Thursday, January 5, 2017 to Sunday, January 8, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, August 1, 2016
Conference Country: 
United States

Linguistic Society of America 91st Annual Meeting

Conference Name: 
Linguistic Society of America 91st Annual Meeting
Conference Location: 
Austin, TX
Conference Date: 
Thursday, January 5, 2017 to Sunday, January 8, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Sunday, July 31, 2016
Conference Country: 
United States

Variable properties: Their nature and acquisition

Conference Name: 
Georgetown University Round Table in Languages and Linguistics
Conference Location: 
Washington, DC
Conference Date: 
Friday, March 10, 2017 to Sunday, March 12, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, October 10, 2016
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

CEA 48th Annual Conference

Conference Name: 
Islands
Conference Location: 
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Conference Date: 
Thursday, March 30, 2017 to Saturday, April 1, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Conference Country: 
United States
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

AFLA 24

Conference Name: 
24th Austronesian Formal Linguistics Association conference
Conference Location: 
University of Washington, Seattle, Washington
Conference Date: 
Friday, April 7, 2017 to Sunday, April 9, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Monday, November 28, 2016
Conference Country: 
United States

4th International Workshop on Sound Chnage

Conference Name: 
WSC4
Conference Location: 
Edinburgh
Conference Date: 
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 to Saturday, April 22, 2017
Conference Deadline: 
Saturday, October 15, 2016
Conference Country: 
United Kingdom
Conference Spec 1: 
Conference Spec 2: 
Conference Spec 3: 

Pages